Page 1 of 1

vmware hwid

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:04 am
by Xelkor
Hello,

i just tested the demo version of enigma and saw, that when i cloned my vm in vmware, the hwid dosent change / enigma outputs the same hwid for both machines. Is there any way to protect your applications from this with enigma?

Re: vmware hwid

Posted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 8:30 am
by Enigma
Hi, you can disable running of protected file under virtual machine using the option Checkup - Virtualization Tools.

Re: vmware hwid

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2019 11:30 am
by Xelkor
Enigma wrote:
Sat Oct 19, 2019 8:30 am
Hi, you can disable running of protected file under virtual machine using the option Checkup - Virtualization Tools.
Is there no way to generate a uniq hwid for the vms when they get cloned?

Re: vmware hwid

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2019 5:22 pm
by Enigma
Xelkor wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 11:30 am
Is there no way to generate a uniq hwid for the vms when they get cloned?
What system parameter do you think we can use to determine that the system is cloned?