Qt integration help

Post here any topics that related to Enigma Protector, its functionality, your misunderstanding, offers to improvements etc etc etc
catalin00

Qt integration help

Post by catalin00 »

Hello, I am trying to use Enigma in a C++ Qt project. I am not very experienced in c++, and I get some weird errors which I don't know exactly how to deal with. I hoped you could help me figure it out. I am sure I am missing something, but I just can't find any info on the internet. Here is what I did:
  • I copied these three files into my project folder: enigma_ide.dll, enigma_ide.h and enigma_ide.lib.
  • I added these two lines in the header of my class:

Code: Select all

#include "enigma_ide.h"
    #pragma link "include/enigma_ide.lib"

• Added these lines of code in my program:

LPCTSTR s = EP_RegHardwareIDA();
    char* hwid = const_cast<char*>(s);
    QMessageBox msgbox;
    msgbox.setText(hwid);
    msgbox.exec();

This is the error I get: undefined reference to `_imp__EP_RegHardwareIDA@0'
I also get this warning: warning: ignoring #pragma link [-Wunknown-pragmas] #pragma link "include/enigma_ide.lib" ^

I have no clue what could be the cause, but I really need help to fix it as soon as possible. I've been googling for hours trying to figure it out. This is all I could find: https://forum.qt.io/topic/36175/ignoring-pragma

If I understand it correctly, I would have to compile my program with the same compiler enigma_ide was compiled. However, this doesn't sound very good to me. First of all, from what I know, that ide is actually only a set of empty methods, as the real enigma API will be inserted when the project gets protected, isn't that right? Then what should I do now to be able to compile and run my project?

Please help me, I'm just trying to get used to c++, coming from the comfort of C# NET. Everything is so confusing to me! :?
Thank you in advance for any help!
catalin00

Re: Qt integration help

Post by catalin00 »